The Chemistry Division of the Special Libraries Association (SLA) is pleased to be able to sponsor two membership awards:

The Sparks Award is given out annually to a student/new member to help defray the costs of attending the Annual Meeting. The award is intended to encourage the professional development of student members and new members of the Chemistry Division and encourage their participation in Chemistry Division activities.

The Wiggins-Roth Award ( is awarded to a member that has made outstanding contributions to
the field of chemical information. The Awards Committee expects this award will be given out every few years depending on nominations received. The first recipient of the Wiggins-Roth Award was Grace Baysinger, Stanford.