Washington, DC - Open Community

2020.09.12.SLA.PanelDiscussion.EconomicDataAndEntrepreneurship 

9 days ago

Panel Discussion on Economic Data and Entrepreneurship

Date And Time

Sat, September 12, 2020

Time: 9AM (MDT), 11AM (EDT), 4PM (BST), 5PM (CEST) & 8:30PM (IST)

Location

Online Event

RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/panel-discussion-on-economic-data-and-entrepreneurship-tickets-109236609640#

A great webinar on economic data with members from across the Special Libraries Association.

About this Event

Members of the Special Libraries Association gathered for an engaging session where they learned about economic data and entrepreneurship from the perspective of information professionals from around the globe. This event was organized by the Washington, DC and EDEE Communities.

Our expert panelists for this panel included:

  • Moderator: @Karen MacDonald, MBA, MLIS is the Business & Entrepreneurship Outreach Librarian, and Associate Professor, at Kent State University. Karen is a former Chair of SLA's Business & Finance Division.
  • @Nicole Mullings is the Manager for Business Intelligence & Research at Calgary Economic Development. She is also the convener of SLA Economic Development, Empowerment and Entrepreneurship (EDEE) Caucus.
  • @Sada Bihari Sahu is the Assistant General Manager of the library for the Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI).
  • @Lynn Weinstein is a Business Reference and Research Specialist at the Library of Congress.
  • @Maria Violeta Bertolini is a Knowledge Management Officer for FMO - Dutch Entrepreneurial Development Bank.
  • @Seema Rampersad is the Senior Business Research & Service Manager at the Business & IP Centre at The British Library.

Special Libraries Association

Interested in SLA membership? Click here for information.


#DCSLA
#EDEE
#Program
#September
#2020
#EconomicData
#Entrepreneurship
#webinar
#PanelDiscussion

Statistics
0 Favorited
16 Views
1 Files
0 Shares
1 Downloads