NNLM - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Nine Conversations that Matter to Health Sciences Librarian

Starts:  May 13, 2020 9:00 AM (PT)
Ends:  Aug 12, 2020 10:00 AM (PT)
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Nine Conversations that Matter to Health Sciences Librarians with Jessica Pettitt

Are you confused about all the topics under the umbrella of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion?
Are you overwhelmed by all things swirling around in our world today?
Are you ready to have less frustrating conversations?
Conversations that matter include both internal and external dialogues about our similarities and our differences. Each webinar session will showcase examples across various subordinated and marginalized intersectional identities as well as give us all time to reflect, organize, and do our own work in claiming responsibility for our privileges and full lived experiences.

Each webinar session is 60 minutes long and begins at:
12:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m. CT | 10:00 a.m. MT | 9:00 a.m. PT | 8:00 a.m. Alaska | 6:00 a.m. Hawaii

I am ... Safe Zones: Sticks and Stones LGBTQA 101
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
9:00am - 10:00am PT
Instructor(s): Carolyn Martin

I am ... Safe Zone: Gender This!
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
9:00am - 10:00am PT
Instructor(s): Carolyn Martin

I am ... Safe Zone: Messages I Learned
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
9:00am - 10:00am PT
Instructor(s): Carolyn Martin

Location

Online Instructions: