Causes to Donate to

Social Justice/Activist causes to donate your money or labor to.
SLA is not responsible for any of the content of these external organizations.  Please fully review and research any organization you would like to support before engaging with them. Many of these organizations have a national or international presence, as well as local affiliates.  Thank you.


Ability, Disability & Ableism
Health Justice Commons - https://www.healthjusticecommons.org/
Invisible Disability Project (IDP) - https://www.invisibledisabilityproject.org/ 
Sins Invalid - https://www.sinsinvalid.org/about-us

Anti-Hate
Hollaback! Bystander Resources https://www.ihollaback.org/bystander-resources/
Stand Against Hatred https://www.standagainsthatred.org/
Stop AAPI Hate https://stopaapihate.org/ 

Gender & Sexism
Catalyst - https://www.catalyst.org/

Immigrant
UndocuBlack Network - https://undocublack.org/

LGBTQ People & Homophobia/Heterosexism
Black LGBTQIA+ migrants project - https://transgenderlawcenter.org/programs/blmp 
Black Trans Protestors Emergency Fund - The fund accepts donations through Paypal and Cash App here.
The Black Trans Travel Fund (New York and New Jersey) - https://www.blacktranstravelfund.com/ 
Emergency Release Fund (NYC) - https://emergencyreleasefund.com/about/
For The Gworls - donate to the fund  - https://linktr.ee/FORTHEGWORLSPARTY 

Homeless Black Trans Woman Fund (Atlanta) - You can donate directly to this fund here.
The Marsha P. Johnson Institute (MPJI) - https://marshap.org/
The Okra Project - https://www.theokraproject.com/
Trans Women of Color Survival Fund -  https://www.twocc.us/media/
Trans Women of Color Collective Community Funds - https://www.twocc.us/media/community-funds/


People, Identity & Culture
The History Makers - https://www.thehistorymakers.org/about-us 

Race & Racism
Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC https://www.advancingjustice-aajc.org/
Black Lives Matter - https://blacklivesmatter.com/
BlackOUT Collective - https://blackoutcollective.org/about/
BOLD (Black Organizing for Leadership and Dignity) - https://boldorganizing.org/
Catalyst Project - Antiracist Collective Liberation - https://collectiveliberation.org/our-organization/193-2/
Color of Change - https://www.colorofchange.org/ 
The Equal Justice Initiative – https://eji.org/
Free America - http://letsfreeamerica.com/
Innocence Project - https://www.innocenceproject.org/ 
Law For Black Lives - http://www.law4blacklives.org/about-us
NAACP - https://www.naacp.org/ 
Poor Peoples Campaign https://www.poorpeoplescampaign.org/
#SayHerName Campaign - https://aapf.org/shn-moms-network

In the United Kingdom:
Defend The Right to Protest www.defendtherighttoprotest.org
Legal Defence & Monitoring Group www.ldmg.org.uk
Liberty Human Rights www.liberty-human-rights.org.uk
Stand Up To Racism  https://www.standuptoracism.org.uk/join-donate/
United Families & Friends Campaign https://uffcampaign.org/

Religion & Religious Bigotry

Social Justice
National Bail Fund Network - https://www.communityjusticeexchange.org/nbfn-directory