Officers & Current Board

Engineering Division Executive Board

Chair: Sara Tompsonsaratifr@gmail.com 
Chair-Elect: Kim Beets, BeetsKK@bv.com
Chair-Elect-Elect: vacant
Treasurer: Zac Painter, zwp@stanford.edu
Secretary: Kim Beets, BeetsKK@bv.com
Aerospace Section Chair: Sara Tompson, saratifr@gmail.com
Architecture, Building Engineering, Construction and Design Section Chair: Gwen Wang, gwen.wang3@gmail.com
Petroleum and Energy Resources Section Chair: David Brackus, dbrackus@jefferies.com

Aerospace Section

Section Chair: Sara Tompson, saratifr@gmail.com
Section Chair-Elect: Stephanie Sheldon, stephanie.sheldon@lmco.com
Section Past Chair: Teresa Powell, teresa.powell26@verizon.net 

Architecture, Building Engineering, Construction and Design Section

Section Chair: Gwen Wang (2017), gwen.wang3@gmail.com
Section Chair-Elect: TBD
Section Past Chair: Becca Smith (2017), bsmith@wje.com  

Petroleum and Energy Resources Section
Section Chair: David Brackus, dbrackus@jefferies.com
Section Chair-Elect: 
Section Past Chair: 

Conference Program Planning

Conference Program Planners, 2019:

Becca Smith, BSmith@wje.com

Li Zhang, LZhang@library.msstate.edu

Conference Program Planners, 2020

Sara Tompson, saratifr@gmail.com

 

Committees

Action Planning: Danielle Harrison (Co-Chair, 2017), dharrison@mpr.com; Maureen Kimball (Co-Chair, 2017), Maureen_L_Kimball@raytheon.com
     
  • Committee Member: Andy Shimp
Archives: David Brackus, dbrackus@jefferies.com

Awards: Barbara Williams (Chair, 2018), barbaraw@mit.edu

    • Committee Member: Bette Finn

Fundraising: Zac Painter (Chair, 2017), zwp@stanford.edu

Membership: Bhupender Paliwal, bhupen.paliwal@gmail.com
Mentoring: TBD

Nominations: Giovanna Badia (Chair, 2017), giovanna.badia@mcgill.ca

Professional Development: Li Zhang (Chair, 2017), LZhang@library.msstate.edu

SLA Board Liaison: Jill C. Konieczko, j.konieczko@elsevier.com

Standards: Kim Beets, BeetsKK@bv.com

Webmaster: Susan Wainscott, Sue.Wainscott@unlv.edu