Awards and Honors

The SLA Engineering Division gives the following awards:

  1. SLA Engineering Librarian of the Year Award sponsored by IHS
  2. The IEEE Continuing Education Travel Award
  3. SPIE Digital Library Student Travel Stipend Award
  4. Science-Technology/Engineering Division Bonnie Hilditch International Librarian Award

The Division's Awards Committee, chaired by the Division Director, oversees all awards. For a list of past award winners, please click here.

The George Mandel Memorial Award has been established by the Aerospace Section of the Engineering Division. It is sponsored partially by the Mandel family and by the American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics to provide financial support to qualified Aerospace Section members who will attend and/or participate in an SLA annual conference or educational program.

Awards Committee

Awards Committee Chair
Taya Cagle
The Boeing Company
Renton, WA 98057
(425) 518-3048

Bette Finn
Georgia Tech Library and Information Center
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta Georgia, 30332-0900
(404) 894-1790

Laura Woods University of Huddersfield
Queensgate, Huddersfield
West Yorkshire HD1 3DH
United Kingdom
+44 (0)1484 472700