Georgia

You Never Know What Is Out There: a Digital Privacy Workshop

  • 1.  You Never Know What Is Out There: a Digital Privacy Workshop

    Posted 26 days ago
    You Never Know What Is Out There: a Digital Privacy Workshop
    When: Saturday, Sept. 25, 2021 at 9:30 AM PDT, 11:30 AM CDT, 12:30 PM EDT
    Register
    : https://www.pathlms.com/sla/courses/33086/webinars/24714

    Knowingly or unknowingly, you are swimming in a sea of personal #data that drips off of you and on to the digital floor each time you become connected to the internet. How can you protect yourself from unwanted data leaks? This workshop will provide you with some tips and tools to help you in your daily digital dive.

    By attending this #workshop you will:

    -Learn how to better protect yourself, your patrons, and your loved ones online,

    -Get an overview of some information that is collected about you when you get online,

    -Learn about #freesoftware that is more #privacy minded by its developers,

    -Learn strategies for developing #privacy minded policies at your institution,

    -and more.

    #Digital_Privacy