Georgia

 View Only

Latest Discussion Posts

  • SLA is currently accepting poster presentation submissions for the 2022 Annual Conference! The deadline to submit an abstract is   Wednesday, May 25 ,  at 5:00 pm ET. Submissions within any topic relevant to librarians and information professionals ...

    1 person recommends this.
  • Everyone is welcome to join the CUA LIS Alumni Association this Friday at 6:30pm for the 2022 virtual Elizabeth Stone Lecture  featuring  LC's own Julius C. Jefferson, Jr speaking on  "The First Amendment, Race and Truth: Librarians and Social Justice."  ...

  • When : Saturday, Sept. 25, 2021 at 9:30 AM PDT, 11:30 AM CDT, 12:30 PM EDT Register : https://www.pathlms.com/sla/courses/33086/webinars/24714 Knowingly or unknowingly, you are swimming in a sea of personal #data that drips off of you and on to ...

  • The Society of Georgia Archivists (SGA) is currently accepting applications for the Taronda Spencer Award.  The recipient of the award will receive complimentary registration for the SGA Annual Meeting, to be held virtually October 20-22, 2021. The ...

  • When: Saturday September 25, 2021 Sat 12:30-4 PM EDT Register: https://www.pathlms.com/sla/courses/33086/webinars/24714   Cost: SLA members $0, Non-members $25 Knowingly or unknowingly, you are swimming in a sea of personal data that drips off of ...