SLA Connect - IT Community

  • Open SLA Board Meeting. Wednesday, June 3 at 11:00 a.m. ET/ 8:00 a.m. PT/ 4:00 p.m. GMT. Register at https://tinyurl.com/y89skxjc . Notice of Vote on SLA Bylaws Amendments. " From June 18 to July 2, 2020, the Special Libraries Association (SLA) ...

  • AI Pros, Cons, Opportunities & Ethics Register Free for this discussion with a tech savvy gamer & problem solving Nexter! Tuesday, June 9, Noon ET      https://dysartjones.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEsde-trTgtHtEFSwLyed1zM1oiuaddFolP Artificial Intelligence ...

  • Modern Librarians: Superheroes of the Tech World. Free Springer Nature Webinar. Thursday, May 28, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT. Information and registration link at: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/7008490931865901323 . Roles and ...

  • #SLACAN aka SLA Canada Chapter invites members from all parts of the world to join us Thursday May 28 at 4pm ET to talk about roles and opportunities for special librarians.  You'll meet some the SLACAN chapter members who will be discussing how they ...

  • #SLACAN aka SLA Canada Chapter invites members from all over the world to join us Thursday May 28 at 4pm ET to talk about roles and opportunities for special librarians.  You'll meet some the SLACAN chapter members who will be discussing how they use ...