Information Technology

News for week of June 1, 2020

  • 1.  News for week of June 1, 2020

    Posted 06-01-2020 15:36

    Open SLA Board Meeting. Wednesday, June 3 at 11:00 a.m. ET/ 8:00 a.m. PT/ 4:00 p.m. GMT. Register at https://tinyurl.com/y89skxjc.

    Notice of Vote on SLA Bylaws Amendments. "From June 18 to July 2, 2020, the Special Libraries Association (SLA) will conduct an election to allow members to vote on proposed amendments to the SLA Bylaws. These amendments will modernize the SLA structure." Information is available through the SLA Bylaws Amendment Community in SLA Connect at https://tinyurl.com/y8ekr4da.

    Free webinar from SLA Europe: Covid 19 and its impact on business research requirements and forecasting.  Wednesday, June 3, 6pm-7pm (British Summer Time) 1pm-2pm (Eastern Time) 10.30pm-11.30pm (India Standard Time). Information and registration at https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/6392111310383329040.

    CI From Home: A Panel Discussing the New Virtual Workspace. Wednesday, June 3, 2020, 12:00PM-1:00PM ET. Learn more and register at https://tinyurl.com/ycg2nyax.

    SLA - What Would You Do: Strategies for Dealing with Implicit Bias in the Workplace. Tuesdays June 2, 9, and 16 from 1:00 – 1:30 PM ET. $39 for SLA Members.  Associated with  Diversity Inclusion Community & Equity. To learn more and register go to https://tinyurl.com/ybgxpfl8.



    ------------------------------
    Esther Gil
    PR Chair
    SLA – IT Division
    egil@du.edu
    ------------------------------