Kentucky - Open Community

KY-SLA Nominations - last day

  • 1.  KY-SLA Nominations - last day

    Posted 11-21-2016 13:29
      |   view attached

    Today is the last day for additional nominations to the slate of officers for KY-SLA for 2017. See the criteria below the list of the current slate.

    The KY-SLA Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of officers for KY-SLA for 2017. Attached are their bios and photos.

    •  President-elect: Linda Turner, American Printing House for the Blind.
    • Treasurer: Abby Thorne, University of Kentucky Health Care
    • Director-at-Large: Sue Finley, University of Louisville.

     Further nominations, accompanied by written acceptance of the nominee, may be entered by petition of 10 Chapter members, and shall be filed with the Nominating Committee.  Through a special dispensation at the Nov. 4 KY-SLA Business Meeting, additional nominations will be accepted until Monday, Nov. 21st.

     The election will begin on Tue, Nov. 29th and end on Tue, Dec. 13th.

     Officers begin their terms in January 2017.

     We will be sending an electronic ballot out to current KY-SLA members so please make sure your membership is current.

     KY-SLA Practices Manual:

    SLA-KY Nominating Committee:

    • Terry Buckner
    • Shawn Livingston
    • Laura Whayne, Chair

     Thank you.


    Laura Whayne
    Univ of KY
    (859) 257-2155


    SLA-KYSlateNov2016.docx   62 KB 1 version