View Only

for any AALL members in this group

  • 1.  for any AALL members in this group

    Posted 01-31-2023 10:04
    If you also belong to AALL ..... Nominations for PLLIP Awards are open.

    Dear Colleagues.

    Throughout 2022, PLLIP members demonstrated their passion and commitment to our profession.  You have the opportunity to recognize colleagues who made exceptional contributions to the library and information profession through their work, their writing, and their service. What better way to show gratitude, encourage achievement, and reward accomplishment?

     It is time to nominate your colleagues for our 2023 Awards! Awards will be given in the following categories:

    • Distinguished Librarian
    • Hall of Fame
    • Innovative Professional of the Year
    • Best Blogger/Writer of the Year
    • Emerging Leader of the Year
    • Advocate of the Year
    • Vendor/Outside champion Award

    Please review the descriptions and use the 2022-2023 nomination form. While these awards are presented by the PLLIP-SIS, not all of them require membership in PLLIP. Nominations will be accepted until March 31, 2023. Self-nominations are accepted. Everything you need is right here

    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me or a member of the Awards Committee. Thank you very much!



    Ronda Wasserman Fisch

    Firm, Director of Research & Library Services

    JONES DAY® - One Firm Worldwide℠

    500 Grant Street, Suite 4500

    Pittsburgh, PA 15219-2514

    (412) 394-9505

    Leanna R. Simon

    Director, Research and Knowledge Management
    Honigman LLP

    660 Woodward Avenue
    2290 First National Building
    Detroit, MI  48226
    (313) 465-7058

    Caren Luckie
    Research Attorney
    Jackson Walker LLP