View Only
  • 1.  Legal Community Board Election - Please vote by Jan. 3 and Thanks to Outgoing Leaders!

    Posted 12-16-2022 18:07
    Hello Legal Community Members!

    I hope this message finds everyone healthy and well.  Before the year closes out (or at least by Jan 3), I hope you will find the time to vote for incoming officers for the Legal Community here - Board Elections.  

    We are fortunate to have longtime and engaged Legal Community members Sue Mecklam and Karen Rutherford stepping up to serve in as President-Elect and Secretary respectively.  Thanks as well to Leanne Common for agreeing to serve as our Webmaster / Social Media / Awards & Grants Coordinator and Bria O'Brien for continuing in the New Member Coordinator role.

    In addition, please join me in a virtual round of applause for our outgoing Legal Community leaders: President, Eugene Guidice, Past-President Mary Talley, Secretary Martha Foote as well as Amy Knoll for her service as Webmaster / Social Media / Awards & Grants Coordinator!

    Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you'd like to become more involved with the Legal Community. We're already discussing ideas for conference programming, webinars and more for 2023. Any and all ideas and participation is welcome.

    Warm wishes for the holiday season!
    Jill Strand, President-Elect

    Jill Strand
    Director, Research & Knowledge Services
    Fish & Richardson P.C.

  • 2.  RE: Legal Community Board Election - Please vote by Jan. 3 and Thanks to Outgoing Leaders!

    Posted 12-18-2022 23:19
    Thank you to our incoming and continuing leaders as well as all who continue to either step up and lead or support our Legal Community.  You are the energy and spirit that keeps propelling our Community and our Association forward!  I look forward to working with you in 2023.

    Happy Holidays to all and wishes for a very HEALTHY New Year!

    John J. DiGilio, MLIS, JD
    Firmwide Director of Library Services | Sidley Austin LLP
    Past: SLA Treasurer, Legal Community Chair, Pittsburgh Community President
    Current: SLA President-Elect 2023, SLA Fellow, GLBTIC President