Leadership and Management Development Community

LMD Content Buying Breakfast on August 5

By Dan Bostrom posted 07-12-2021 16:03

  
LMD Content Buying Breakfast
Thursday, August 5
5:30 - 7:00pm BST
12:30 - 2:00pm Eastern
9:30 - 11:00am Pacific

Join LMD on Thursday, August 5 for a panel discussion on Managing Your Content Licenses for the Next Normal. We are delighted to welcome three of the past Section Chairs - Kelly Brennan (McKinsey), Barbara Hirsh (BST), and Cynthia Studnicha (EY) - alongside Section member Jen Evert (AmFin), to share their experience in external content and subscriptions procurement as well as related vendor management.

Together this expert panel will provide practitioner insight into external data/information resource lifecycle management in a time when 3rd party content of all kinds is increasingly important in all kinds of organisations. Our themes are:

  • building a business case
  • negotiations and contracts
  • marketing your content portfolio
  • exit strategies

The panel will be followed by breakouts where you can network with the speakers and fellow attendees, ask questions, and share your own experiences - successes or failures! The session is geared toward new buyers and vendor managers, as well as experienced negotiators, from any kind of special library or information service.

You will leave the session armed with tips to up your game in an increasingly digital economy, and to sharpen your approach to the 'next normal’.
0 comments
14 views

Permalink