Maryland - Open Community

SLA Maryland Election Results of Officers and Directors for 2020 [repost]

By Kimberly Yang posted 20 days ago


Congratulations and warmest welcome to the incoming 2020 Board Members!

The election for the 2020 SLA Board of Directors has closed. Our new board members are:

  • Dawn French for President-Elect
  • Candace Norton for Treasurer
  • Jamie Roberts for Director
  • Brynne Norton for Director

These new board members will be joining the following individuals, whose service on the board extends into 2020:

Amy Trost (President), Sarah Green (Secretary), Matt Pearson and Susan Makar (Directors), and Kimberly Yang and Zaida Díaz, (Past Co-Presidents).

The new board members will replace the following current members who are rotating off the board at the end of this year: Lea Wade (Treasurer), and Sarah Davis and Ya-Ling Lu (Directors).  We thank them all for their many contributions and dedicated service to SLA MD Chapter!

Thank you to all of the candidates for their dedication to the association and their desire to serve SLA at the board level. On December 12, 2019 New officers and all members of the 2020 Executive Board are introduced during the Annual Business Meeting held during the annual holiday program.

Thank you to our SLA members who voted in the election. You helped shape the future of SLA!  

If you have questions, please feel free to contact the Chapter Nominations Chair at  

Thank you,

Zaida M. Díaz
2019 SLA Maryland Co-President
2018 SLA Maryland Past-President and Nominations Committee Chair

[This is a repost of a 10/25/2019 announcement]