Our Chapter leadership consists of an Executive Board - voted into office by Chapter members, and an Advisory Board - appointed to the board by the Chapter President.  

2022 Executive Board

President Maggie Para
President-Elect Katie Retterath Martin
Past-President Laura Bell
Secretary Carol Sylvester

2022 Advisory Board

SLA Connect Community Administrator Maggie Para
Archivist [open]
Membership and Recruitment Coordinator  [open]
Mailing List Coordinator Marilee Tuite
Webmaster Kristen Koester
Employment Coordinator Dru Frykberg
Events Coordinator [open]
Social Media & Public Relations Anna Tonsfeldt
Sponsorship Coordinator [open]
Student Mentoring and Diversity [open]

To learn what's involved in these roles see the Volunteer page.  If you're interested in volunteering, you can email us at minnesota.sla@gmail.com.