Spotlight Award

Description and Criteria

The Spotlight Award recognizes informational professionals and organizations for notable and unique contributions during the previous year. NYC-area website founders and bloggers, curators of distinctive collections, solo librarians, mentors and teachers, conference organizers, and other librarians typically working outside the traditional scope of SLA-NY award consideration are eligible. Non-members will be considered for this award.

How To Submit a Nomination

The submission requires:
  • a brief bio of the nominee
  • contact information (email and/or phone number)
  • paragraph outlining why they should be considered
  • any relevant supplementary material such as a website or LinkedIn profile.
Awards will be presented at SLA-NY's Annual Business Meeting.

Nominations for next year's awards will open in the Spring.

Previous Spotlight Award Recipients

  • Lenape Center, 2022
  • Stacey DiFazio, 2021