Register Now! November 16th Bowers Museum Tour

San Diego
2002 North Main Street, Santa Ana, CA 92706


Head up or down to Orange County and visit with our sister SLA chapter at the Bowers Museum in Santa Ana on 11/16. We’ll enjoy a docent-led tour of the featured exhibition “Dimensions of Form: Tamayo & Mixografia” and have plenty of time to explore the collections in other galleries before and after the tour. When the museum closes at 4pm, we’ll reconvene off-site for a drink or early dinner, and conversation.


10:00am: Museum opens (feel free to arrive as early as you’d like and explore on your own, have lunch, etc.)

12:30pm: Meet-up for tour

1:00pm: Docent-led tour of “Dimensions of Form: Tamayo & Mixografia”

2:00pm: Take a Public Gallery tour, or Explore the museum galleries on your own

4:00pm: Leave museum to reconvene nearby for a drink or early dinner


Museum Admission


Want to bring a friend? This event is open to all! Feel free to share with anyone you'd like to bring along or who would like to spend a Saturday afternoon with some very special librarians. Here's the link to share with non-members: https://connect.sla.org/socal/home

Email Shelly or Andrew

Public Items

  • Posted in: San Diego

    Be sure to register by 12:00 pm Friday, November 15 to attend this Saturday's program at the Bowers Museum in Santa Ana.   ...

  • Posted in: San Diego

    APPLY ON COMPANY SITE CLOSING DATE:  12/3/2019 11:59 PM Pacific Library Technician IV If you are passionate about ...

  • Posted in: San Diego

    APPLY ON COMPANY SITE CLOSING DATE: Tue. 11/26/19 5:00 PM Pacific Time Library Associate - City of Chula Vista ...

  • Posted in: San Diego

    APPLY ON COMPANY SITE CLOSING DATE: 12/3/19 11:59 PM PACIFIC San Diego County Library is now accepting applications ...

  • Posted in: San Diego

    APPLY ON COMPANY SITE FILING DEADLINE: 11/22/19 DEPARTMENT OVERVIEW The Linguistics Language Library and ...

Featured Jobs